UEFA Best Player in Europe Award! Real and City have many players than Barca! Who deserves the trophy?

July 17, 2012 · Filed Under Sports News 
10Bet Sportsbook Promotion

UEFA has announced on the official site  the list of players who are fighting for the title of “Best Player in Europe”!

Leo Messi, the first winner of this trophy, is on the list with the last year’s rivals, Cristiano Ronaldo and Xavi. The trophy will be awarded on  August 30 in Monaco.

Initiative to create this distinction belongs to UEFA president. As in 2011, a jury of journalists from all 53 countries belonging to the European league have made lists of the best players. Players are put in order from 1 to 5, the best having 5 points, the second 4,  and so on.

On  August 14 UEFA will reveal who are the best 3 players in terms of votes.

Manchester City and Real Madrid have most players, by 6 per team. FC Barcelona and Chelsea follows with 4, but this summer Londoners losing one of the nominated – Didier Drogba, who left for Shanghai Shenhua. In total 12 clubs are represented.

Here is the list of the 32 players who are nominated for winning the trophy:

Sergio Agüero (ARG) – Manchester City

Xabi Alonso (ESP) – Real Madrid

Mario Balotelli (ITA) – Manchester City

Jakub Błaszczykowski (POL) – Borussia Dortmund

Gianluigi Buffon (ITA) – Juventus

Iker Casillas (ESP) – Real Madrid

Petr Čech (CZE) – Chelsea

Fábio Coentrão (POR) – Real Madrid

Leslie Davies (WAL) – Bangor City

Didier Drogba (CIV) – Chelsea (now Shanghai Shenhua)

Cesc Fàbregas (ESP) – FC Barcelona

Falcao (COL) – Club Atlético de Madrid

Joe Hart (ENG) – Manchester City

Zlatan Ibrahimović (SWE) – AC Milan

Andrés Iniesta (ESP) – FC Barcelona

Shinji Kagawa (JPN) – Borussia Dortmund (now Manchester United FC)

Vincent Kompany (BEL) – Manchester City

Frank Lampard (ENG) – Chelsea

Lionel Messi (ARG) – FC Barcelona

Luka Modrić (CRO) – Tottenham Hotspur

Mesut Özil (GER) – Real Madrid

Pepe (POR) – Real Madrid

Andrea Pirlo (ITA) – Juventus

Sergio Ramos (ESP) – Real Madrid

Raúl González (ESP) – FC Schalke 04 (now al-Sadd Sports Club)

Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) –

Real Madrid

Wayne Rooney (ENG) – Manchester United

David Silva (ESP) – Manchester City FC

Fernando Torres (ESP) – Chelsea FC

Yaya Touré (CIV) – Manchester City FC

Robin van Persie (NED) – Arsenal FC

Xavi Hernández (ESP) – FC Barcelona


Comments are closed.